Hi new here on blog

Hi my names Michelle , looking to move to Gibraltar. Was born in Gibraltar in 1962 dad was in the navy. looking to work and live in Gibraltar. I have 35 years experience working in a pharmacy as an A.C.T checking technician could any one point me in the right direction please as how to go about getting a job and a house. thanks  MICHELLE.

Hi Michelle

House is easy you just need money :)

propertygibraltar.com/

Job , there are many pharmacy's in gib but I have no idea what an A.C.T checking technician ?

gibyellow.gi/search-results.php?search_term=PHARMACIES+%26+CHEMISTS&search_type=business&search=search

Also Morrisons have a pharmacy

morrisons.co.uk/store-finder/Store-Details/?recordid=452

Best of luck

Grumpy

thanks grumpy. An act is a     Accredited Checking Pharmacy Technician  also NVQ 3 trained .Thank you for your help.  i will have a look . Thanks Michelle.

Your best bet is probably to have a quick visit and put in a CV/chat to them all.  Shouldn't take long as with the exception of Morrisons they are all down Main Street.  A new one has just opened at our (south) end of Main Street so don't know how they are for staff.  The others are all part of the same firm I think, maybe three?  No idea of pharmacies outside of Main Street and Morries.

Your other option of course is St Bernards, the hospital. I assume they have a pharmacy department!  Possibly Mount Alvernia too (old peoples home) or KGV (mental health).  There is also a hospital at the military base at Devil's Tower.

That's all I can think of off the top of my head.

Are you planning to rent or buy? 

Legit rentals start from around £600 (if you are lucky) a month, more likely £700, and properties to buy, ie a one bed flat, from £120 odd.  Both Worlds (East side) and Ocean Heights come in cheaper, sometimes under £100K.  Ocean Heights is convenient for town, BW isn't.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this. this is very help full. thanks again  Michelle.