For any banking advice, please feel free to ask!

Hey Everybody,

I work in a bank here in Doha, if you have any questions about banks in Qatar or seeking for any advice please feel free to ask, your questions can benefit others as well!

So lets start this thread! :)

Hi,
I presently live in UAE and have 2 bank accounts here. I will be moving to Doha on a visit Visa.
Where can I open a bank account? Is it possible to also rent a safety deposit locker (box) on a visit visa?

Thanks. Appreciate your help and look forward to meeting you.
Diana

thank you bro . we really appreciate that :) my question i took    
loan from bank and i'll finish it in 2015 is it possible to take other one without finishing the first one ;)

Dyan wrote:

Hi,
I presently live in UAE and have 2 bank accounts here. I will be moving to Doha on a visit Visa.
Where can I open a bank account? Is it possible to also rent a safety deposit locker (box) on a visit visa?

Thanks. Appreciate your help and look forward to meeting you.
Diana

Hello Diana!

Unfortunately the Qatar Central Bank rules states than only Non-Qatari's with a valid visa can open accounts. but I think you can open an account in HSBC with no issues.

Moroccan1 wrote:

thank you bro . we really appreciate that :) my question i took    
loan from bank and i'll finish it in 2015 is it possible to take other one without finishing the first one ;)

Your mostly welcome!

Yes you can, as long as your salary allows it. For non-Qataris, the installment should not exceeding 50% of the salary.

Example: if you'r salary is QAR. 10,000, your installment(s) should not exceed QAR. 5,000

Some banks consider your working years here in Doha + your salary to determine the loan amount they can give you.