Looking for an art/creative/design job

Hi there,

I'll be moving to Shanghai with my fiance in April and I'm actively looking for a job there. To be honest, I'm pretty much up for any decent jobs including being an art teacher for kids because I LOVE KIDS <3

I'm currently still working as an interior designer in Singapore (serving my notice till the end of March) but I'm hoping to find something along the same line when I get to Shanghai.

I'm bilingual (English/Mandarin) and I have a bachelor's degree in Architecture from the National University of Singapore.

Do hit me up if you guys have leads :)

Cheers!

Hi weilinggg,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

I invite you also to put an advert in the job in Shanghai section.

Best of luck,
Christine

Thanks so much Christine!

I'll try my luck there and hopefully, I'll get some recommendations :)

hi weilinggg,

Welcome to SH!

Check out Creative Hunt: http://www.creativehunt.com/shanghai/
and PAE (head hunters specializing in design) http://www.pae-designtalent.com/

Do you have any interest in consumer product design?

My company is looking for a part-time/contract designer for a few months.  Mid-march to June.

Cheers,

Kris

Hi Kris

Thanks for the recommendation! I'll check those websites out for sure :)

Anyway, I don't have any experience in consumer product design but if your company is willing to provide some kind of guidance or training, I'm most keen to take the job up!

Do hit me up with more details.

Thanks again :)

Weiling

Hi weilinggg,

u could check these agencies minglabs.com (Shanghai) (specialized in iphone apps, web design, and user experience) or frogdesign.com (Shanghai) (Specialized in Branddesign) for jobs, there are all the time looking for qualified people as i know.

kaddyko

Thanks Kaddyko!

I've actually been here for a year now. Been looking for a job on/off but no luck yet!