English Speaking Jobs in Hamburg

I am considering moving to Hamburg with my boyfriend and I am seeking for English speaking jobs. Do you know any sites I could advice? Since my German is poor at the moment, would you consider finding an English speaking job achievable or the language constraint is really difficult to overcome?
Thank you for your time!!

Hi Chara,

I've been living in Germany for nearly 10 years and I would say that lack of German is not really a problem in major cities, especially so in Hamburg.

Mind you, it depends on the work. "Traditional" industries are less likely to welcome non-German speakers with open arms.

What kind of work would you be interested in? Maybe I can help. I specialize in languages/software myself.

Interestingly: I'm also thinking of moving to Greece soon with my wife. Perhaps you can help me out there!!!

Hello Phlebas,

Thank you for your reply! My background is Management Studies with focus on software applications in the working environment (I know programming (Java/PHP) though I haven't practiced it for 4 years). My working experience has been in the operations side as internal conlultant in terms of performance, KPIs etc in a rather traditional industry. So, I was mainly searching for jobs as Business Analyst or Supply Chain. For software development after 4 years of non-practice I would rather consider myself a beginner, although I know that what is most important is to be able to understand the logic of it.
As for Greece, I will be glad to help you out. Will you be searching for a job or will you be transfered to Greece from work? Let me know what kind of info you need.

Hi Chara,