S Pass Application Concern

I received a job offer a week ago, and the company has applied for an S Pass on my behalf. However, I hold a Bachelor of Arts degree in English, and my occupation, work experience is added as a software developer in the S Pass Application form. The company applied for the S Pass under the job title of cyber security engineer because that's the only S Pass quota available. I'm a bit worried that my S Pass application might be rejected. Is there any chance I can obtain an S Pass based on this scenario?

@luthor70682 I don't think anybody here can tell how the processing officers at MoM would judge your case, especially as you gave only very limited information.

How did the company justify hiring a foreigner for the job? What were the criteria why they chose you?

my occupation, work experience is added as a software developer in the S Pass Application form. The company applied for the S Pass under the job title of cyber security engineer

Is your work experience as software developer applicable for the job as cyber security engineer? And is that the job you would be doing in Singapore?

The officer MAY have a question to the company on WHY they select a person with non-relevant degree; but if the company can convince the officer, SPass application will still be approved.

Anw, the company made a very unwise decision to apply SPass with a job title different from the real job ( cyber security engineer vs software developer ). Generally, these two roles are not overlap or exchangable (a cyber security engineer cannot write enterprise application and a sofware developer cannot detect or defense cyber attack). If MOM finds out, the company might be in trouble.