Minnesota man

update:   I thought I was posting in new member introductions but I guess I created and entirely new thread.   

ll'll just leave it here.

======================

I'm aware that I could be being scammed, but maybe not, so I am exploring what's true.

I met a filipina online (on purpose) and we have been chatting several months.   Her cost of living and mine are so far apart I want to help her and her family (mom and cousins).    I offered, she didn't ask.

She works as customer support on a night shift and she earns about $12 a day.    As a programmer, I make ten times that in an hour.   She doesn't know that.

Her mom raises a few pigs and I offered to help them replace pigs that recently died of African Swine Flu.

This forum is for introductions so I will stop there and try to find an appropriate place to post followups.

@MinnGuy

Have you ever visited the country?

Welcome MinnGuy.  How about them Vikings!  You said in your profile that you want to move to the Philippines.  It would help us help you if you could supply some additional information.  Have you ever been in the Philippines?  If so, where?  How old are you?  Do you intend to retire to move to the Philippines or do you intend to work in the Philippines? Where is your girl and her family living?  Plenty of people on here can help you once they know the rest of the story.

Lotus Eater & mugteck you're so kind.

Even Paul Harvey knows the rest of the future story from his grave.

She and family live in Vigan City.   I don't want to explain too much because I'm just new here.  The internet can be pretty toxic and I usually post very little anywhere.

I have deep interest in the Philipines by family connections but I have not yet been there.

I own a small software company and I could work anywhere I can get a connection.   I met her when looking in Phil for contract programming.    In searching, I ran across her.   She is not a programmer so not a candidate for my search.