What kind of investment opportunities are there in Bulgaria?

Hello. I would like to know what kind of investment opportunities are there in Bulgaria?

@Harmanjeet Singh

Hello, Mr. Sight

I am hapoy that you are intereted in investing in Bulgaria.

Our country have a lot of investment opportunities from even small entrepreneurs with tech startups to creating and developing huge production facilities or warehouses ( regarding the strategic location of the country). Investment in real estate is also very desired and profitable.

Bulgarian Foreigners act provide a lot of optiins for investors depending on their size of the investment.

Even as a holder of a foreihn company you can ask for a 1 year residence permit.

Also purchasing a property for at least 300 000 eur can give you 1 y residence permit too.

There are also options for lange investment who can provide even Permanent residence .

During my experience as a business and Immigration advisor I have a lot of experience helping those types of investors to start their business ventures in Bulgaria.

@Harmanjeet Singh Interesting question. And the answer is quite broad. Actually it mainly depends on your assessment of the current economic situation, on the required profitability, on the field of expertise and the available funds for the investment. Basically you can consider at least the following areas:

1. Photovoltaics (No. 1 at the moment)
  2. Real estates;
  3. BPO / CALL Centers - requires more than money;
  4. Vacation properties - at seaside and ski resorts, mineral water resorts, mountains or rural areas;
  5. CarWash centres - still a hit!
  6. Used cars dealers - always within the top 10;
  7. Food industry;
  8. Essential oils industry;
  9. Eco/Bio products and farms;

Of course you can always look at the side of the more serious things like - IT sphere, Production sphere - electronics, machinery, car parts, furniture, etc ....

It all depends on your goals, experience, funds and .... market demand.