What is the price of land for a foreigner ?

Hello

My name is Michel. I am a cook and I would like to live and work in Palawan.

On internet, I found

1) the amount of rent of housing located on this island.

2) the amount of real estate located on this island.

But, on the internet, I was unable to find the respective answer to the following two questions :

1) What is the average price of a 1,000 square meter or one acre or one hectare building lot ( any of these will do for me ), located around a small village in Palawan that is far from the sea and is far from the major cities in Palawan, in 2023, for a foreigner who wants to buy it legally for 25 years ?

2) What is the average monthly rent of a land in the same location and of the same area, in 2023 ?

My objective is to know if I have the budget to carry out my professional project in Palawan by buying or renting a land.

Thank you.

Best regards

Michel

Foreigners cannot own land. They only can lease.

Thank you for your reply.

Why have foreigners written on this forum that they "bought" land in the Philippines for a term of "25 years" or for a term of "2 x 25 years" ? Is a 25 or 50 year lease cheaper than a monthly lease ?

@michelsergent2008

It's not buying, bur leasing for a definite period of time. Ownership, and thus the title, does not change.

For any foreigner?....wwaayy tooo much!

Welcome to the forum michel.

Price of a property depends on location, location, location and how much a buyer is willing to pay for it. A non-filipino citizen cannot own land in the Philippines, however, if you have a legal business entity in the philippines, the business can own the land. There are conditions the business will have to abide by for it to own the property. i.e. % ownership.

You can lease the land if you find one that fits your criteria. Same with buying, the rent depends on location, location, location and how much a renter is willing to pay.