Buying a car in the Dominican Republic...

I'm new to the “expat.com” Dominican Republic forum, so please forgive me if my post's question has been previously answered. My partner, Michelle, and I have recently purchased a villa near Sosuá. We plan to arrive in November for a brief stay after closing on the villa and would like to purchase an SUV and pay cash (US) for it. What is the best practice for doing such a thing?

@ppauley Hi, I suggest you go to Antonio Ochoa in Santiago, one of the most reliable dealers in the region. If you are looking for a used vehicle, you can try Espaillat Motors. Good luck

Please contact our member Cruffman aka Mike Logan. He has helped many expats and locals get good reliable vehicles.  His whatsapp and phone

By the way he has helped me andy businesses with several vehicles

He has helped many of us.

Antonio Ochoa is great for new cars.... mine is from there....in Santiago

HUGE dealership

Thanks, @planner, Mike contacted me and I've reached out to him.