Exploring the Path to Permanent Living in Poland from Bangladesh

Hey everyone,

I hope you're all doing well. I wanted to reach out to this amazing community to gather some insights and advice regarding a significant life decision I'm contemplating. I currently work as a virtual assistant, and I'm considering the idea of moving from Bangladesh to Poland for permanent living.

The thought of embracing a new culture, experiencing a different way of life, and expanding my horizons is incredibly exciting. However, I'm also aware that such a decision comes with its own set of challenges and considerations. I'm hoping some of you might have valuable experiences or insights to share that could help me in making an informed choice.

Here are a few questions and concerns I have in mind:

Visa and Immigration Process: Can anyone shed some light on the visa and immigration process for Bangladeshis looking to move to Poland? What are the key steps, requirements, and documents that I should be prepared for?

Job Opportunities: As a virtual assistant, I have the flexibility to work remotely. However, I'm curious to know about the job market in Poland, especially in fields related to virtual assistance, remote work, and technology. Any information about job prospects and the overall business environment would be greatly appreciated.

Cost of Living: It's important for me to understand the cost of living in different cities in Poland. Factors such as housing, transportation, healthcare, and daily expenses will play a crucial role in my decision-making process.

Cultural Integration: Adapting to a new culture can be both exciting and challenging. How welcoming is the Polish society to expatriates? Are there resources, communities, or initiatives that facilitate cultural integration and help newcomers feel at home?