Rental for 3 months 2011

Hi, I am a newbie, so bare with me. My family, me and 2 teens, are very interested in visiting Slovenia for 3 months, Oct-Dec.  We really only need a place with 2 bedrooms. What would be the average rent? The cost of living looks very reasonable, but is transportation between city and town reasonable? I really appreciate any help/advice anyone has to share.

Hi,
depends where you go really, as far as I know the costs differ quite a lot. In the capital, where I am, a price for a decent 2 bedroom flat could be anywhere above 700 EUR per month.
I am not sure how much the transportation costs are between citys, but there should be something like a monthly pass for trains.
Let me know if you have any other questions.
Best,
A.

700 eu any month ! :o
its realy true ?? ,is so much :/
i though for rent its so much less than 700eu ,maybe 200 eu
but ,if there in capital or anywhere else in slovenia can i find one as less price to rent ,a normal home for 2person ?

700eu it is really true, at least in Ljubljana. And this is starting price. Rental in Ljubljana is very expensive, and for 200 eu/person you can't get more than a room in apartment shared with students or owner.