Just moved to Geneva, interested in meeting new people!

Hi everybody,
My name is Carley, I am a 22 year old British female and have just moved to Geneva. I will be working as an au pair starting in August as a way for me to take some time out, learn a new language-French,a new culture and hopefully meet some fun people. I am a recent graduate of Edinburgh University where I studied Marketing for four years and have never lived in Switzerland before so this is all very new to me. Please get in touch if you can relate to my situation and want to meet up or if you just want to chat. Any advice on the best ways to meet new people would also be great...;)

Thanks!

Hi Carley!

Welcome to Expat.com and thanks for this introduction :)
Hope you will make new contacts on the site soon!

Regards
Armand

Hey Carley!

I'm actually going to be moving to Geneva in August to start work as an au pair as well!  I'm a 23 year old Canadian.  Maybe we can meet up and swap stories when I get there. 

Hope you're enjoying Geneva so far!

Rebecca

Hi Rebecca, thanks for getting in touch, I would love to meet up when you arrive! When is it you get here? Will you be working as a live in aupair? I am now living with my 'new family' and everything is going well with them, but still feel very bored due to the lack of friends...

My boyfriend works at P@G and Im friends with lots of his friends but its nice to make some of your        own if you know what I mean...anyways I look forward to meeting you!

Carley

Hello, Im also new in Geneva, I work there but I live in France, just near the borderline between France and Switzerland.

I wanna  make friends and improve my english aswell, but I dunno the area at all!

Hi

Thanks for getting in touch! Why don't you add me on facebook-Carley Mearns and we can chat. Maybe we could discover Geneva over a coffee or something whenever your free.

carley3189 wrote: