I am new in cairooooo

hey all i am new in cairo
bit lost wana make some friends heree
i am here for one month now working as a reporter..
kinda looking on making some new female expates friends for start
ur more than welcome to drop me a lineee
waiting for u :)

welcome to the forum (and welcome to Egypt of course :D) I hope you're settling in ok.
You'll find lots of friends on the forum I think. Hopefully some other people will introduce themselves and you can meet up with them. I organise socials on a regular basis (see the 'socials...' sticky on the forum) which you're welcome to come along to. Unfortunately I'll be away for a while but I'll organise something in a couple of weeks ;)
Elaine

arjavanderbeer wrote:

... looking on making some new female expates friends... :)

Only female? :rolleyes:... and it sounds like in Biology classification: MALE AND FEMALE!

i am still new here bit afraid from what i hear to hook up with the opposite sex...hehehe

i would like to welcome u to egypt too, "i was hesitated to do it because of the sex issue :p", am just welcoming  u around :)

arjavanderbeer
go to Socials for oldies and newbies and you will get to know a lot of fun people (female & expats) for a START only.
And don't be afraid of showing up because of you might hear of meeting bad people who could ruin the experience (not true), last time I showed up at such meeting, people were super fun and again ‘risk it to get the biscuit' I mean friends to have (Female & Expats)for a start. May your experience in Egypt be unforgettable in a positive way!

Hi Arja,

Welcome to the forum & Egypt. Easiest way to meet people is to attend El's social gatherings :-), you get to see people & judge for yourself :)

As for your fear of meeting the opposite sex well I wouldn't say the rumors don't hold some truth but as in everywhere in the world you'll meet good people & bad people & its independent of the place or sex ;)