New to delhi, looking for friends and conversation

I just moved to delhi, I'm looking for good people to hang out and talk with. Im into music, art, philosophy, language, literature etc. message me if you wanna grab a beer and hang out sometime.

peace
andrew

hi andrew,firstly how are you? Hope you having a good time in New Delhi...I would like to know about your experience in Delhi..Life is very different here for you,how do you pass your time? Besides,there's is nothing much to do in the evening all the shops close by 10 p.m and pubs are only open till 12 p.m.well,take it easy its a nice place though....i'll write again soon......cya !:)

Hi Andrew,

Welcome to Expat-blog! :)

Thanks Christine.

Hey Keanu, I like delhi, its kinda boring sometimes, for the reasons you described, but Im enjoying it. Im an english teacher, so I spend a lot of my time reading, writing, and preparing lessons. otherwise I wander around new districts of the town. any recommendations? in the west we have things like coffee shops and lounge/bars where you can get a drink and spend time reading and talking, is there anything like that here?

paz

Hi Andrew

Welcome to Delhi... It is an interesting place and if you tell me more about what you are looking for (restaurants, books shops, etc) then perhaps I can point you in the right direction...

For coffee shops, try Khan Market - there is Cafe Turtle (part of Full Circle bookshop), Barista, Cafe Coffee Day... Also great eateries - Big Chill Cafe, Latitude, Mama Goto, cafe Oz, etc ...

Enjoy your stay.

Hi lawyergirl!

Welcome to Expat.com :)
Thanks for your contribution!

Armand

Hi lawyergirl,