I will be moving to France wahooooooooooooo. Brittany to be exact :-D

Hi All,
I will be moving to Brittany in August, Vannes to be precise. I would like some help and information if possible.
I am a complete beginner when it comes to the French language, so if anyone knows where I can learn French in Vannes that would help.
I would also really appreciate any kind of help or advice for my new life in France.
Many Thanks

Welcome on Expat.com chunderboy ;)

May be you could also post an advert on the France Classifieds section>Classes. This can help as well.

Regards

Cheers and thanks for the info Yud :D

Hi Chunderboy,

Welcome to France. If you'll be living here in France permanently or you'll do long stay you'll receive letters and lots of them from different kinds of establishment since you're not French and it is useful to keep every single letters for future reference. You'll be needing a" titre sejour" it's a proof of residence or should I say "carte de séjour" (of which I have one) its a long-term residency document. That kind of document is a must, you should apply for one at your municipal. They'll give you list of requirements, I think. You need to give them proper photo of you so you should have a good one 'cause like every ID your face will be pasted in there. Lol!

About French lessons, it's an obligatory to learn French and you'll have to do certain hours, mine was 300 hrs before but I think now they're trying to lessen it to 250 hrs, it depends of your French level and the good part is it's free.

The ANAEM (L'Agence Nationale de l'Accueil des Etrangers et des Migrations) will tell you more about it via post mails.  I went to ANAEM in Rennes. I was given a letter invite to go there. I had my medical and interview there. That's the time I've learn where to go for French lesson 'cause they'll assign a place nearest your home.