Hi - Anyone in Fougeres (Brittany) area?

Hi folks - I'm a newbie to this site and am trying to connect with expats in the Fougeres area for chats, coffee, trips out etc. I've lived here for just under 5 years now and whilst I have some good french friends, I really miss chatting to people in my native tongue from time to time (not having to worry about my grammar or holes in my vocab! Now my youngest is at school full time, I have more time to spare and am keen to extend my social circle. If anyone out there is interested I would love to hear from you. Shelley.

Welcome to Expat.com Shelley

Your discussion has been directed to the Brittany forum.

I hope that you will make lot of contacts via Expat.com!

Hi Xeonbia,

Ive been living here in France for three years now but have just recently moved to the Fougeres area with my husband and kids. I am hoping to meet some new friends so would love to meet up with you sometime (nothing better than coffee and a chat!)

Hope to hear from you soon

Hi Clox - thanks for the message and Bonne Année! Hope you had a good Christmas and New Year.

I live in St Etienne en Cogles, NW of Fougeres, with my French hubby and 4 kids (aged 12, 10, 7 & 5). We moved here just over 5 years ago from Nottingham, England and have settled in pretty well. My French could still use some improvement (grammar mostly) but I manage OK and have found the locals very friendly and accommodating. Have met a few expats through French classes etc, tho' they are mostly retired people and I miss chatting to my UK friends sometimes.

Whereabouts have you settled in Fougeres? Are your kids enjoying life in the area?

Would love to meet up sometime for a coffee/chat - I'm not working at the moment so can be pretty flexible as long as I work it around my Taxi service for the kids activities! Let me know when you might be free and we'll set something up.

Hope to speak soon

Shelley (Xenobia is my user name / middle name)