Looking for work in Laos

I'm a 30 year old American man with 7 years of experience teaching English in China. I feel I've learned enough about China that it's time to move on, and I've set my sites on Laos.

I will be arriving in Laos in a few days to begin looking for work.

Can anyone give me advice regarding finding teaching work in Laos? Where do I look for schools? Should I go online or go on foot?

I'm also a professional photographer and website designer, if by any chance there's a position for me in those fields.

Any advice would be appreciated. E-mail may be best for me, [email protected] or by MSN [email protected]/

Thanks!

Hi joebbowers, welcome to Expat.com :)

You shall also post an ad in Laos Classifieds -> Jobs section mentioning your qualifications and the different positions you are interested in!

Hope this helps!
Cheers

Hello Joe,

Sorry to bother you, this is not intended to be a spam email. I don't know where in Laos you are or will be but as I have the same intent, I'm allowing myself to contact you.

Do you, by any chance have any info on how to find an apartment and or work and how difficult it is. Thank you for your help

Hi Joe,
Which part of Laos do you want to be in?
Luang Prabang is desperate for English teachers, but I'm not sure which specific schools are looking.  Sometimes the bigger hotels employ foreigners to teach english to there staff.
There aren't many decent web designers in Luang Prabang so no doubt you could get some freelance work. Or you could possibly contact some of the tour agencies here to see if they want to run any "photography" instruction tours.
Good luck,
Katie
falangprabang.blogspot.com