New to Shanghai

Hi. I have just moved to Shanghai last week and am posted here as Manager of Air India in China.

Hi kavitamalkani!

Welcome to expat-blog :) So how are you finding your stay in Shanghai so far?

Wish you the best of luck with everything!

Regards
Haf

(moderated: no free ads please)

Hi,

Welcome to Shanghai.
i am also new to Shanghai. where are u frm. i am from chennai. now i stay in hongqiao with my husband.
Hope u enjoy the stay here..

Hello Kavita,

This is Antony.  I am from Trichy but lived overseas for close to 20 years, lately in US for 12 years.  Just moved to Shanghai yesterday and l am looking for friends from India, especially tamilians.  Would love to get in touch with you and your family and other indian friends. 

I look forward to your response.

Best Regards,
Antony

welcome to shanghai!

welcome! it must be a cultural shock for you! but you'd love it!

Hi Kavita, Vishal here. Keep shuttling between India and China. I think knowing someone at Air India would be great help. :)

Just kidding.

How is Shanghai treating you?

Am Sindisiwe from South-Africa . I just moved to chengdu china for an English teacher job & looking for friends.  Also do anyone know where i can find South-africans living in china... keep in touch...

Yours  faithfully
  sindisiwe

Hi Kavita,

I am Farha from Singapore.i am new here too. I hope Shanghai has been good to you as it has been to me.

Farha

Hi All,
I am from Delhi (India). I have an offer from very gud IT company in Shangai, so please help me to decide that either I have to accept that offer or not.

As I am much afraid regarding the lifestyle in Shanghai. How is Shanghai for Indians. If I will be coming to Shanghai than I will come with my wife and 9 months old daughter. So I have few questions for same:-

1) I have offer of around 26000RMB/ month , so is this salary enough to survive in Shangai.