How to make friends in Yemen

We have been talking about loneliness when you are abroad, let's now talk about how to make friends (locals and other expats) when you're living in Yemen :top:

Which are your best tips to meet people and to make friends in Yemen??

Thanks in advance for your participation

well , it is easy>>>>>>>>>>... Yemeni people are very open minded and desperate to meet new people ... you got to know some locals then every thing will go fine >>> i can help to introduce some

Find a business or trade related to your work and people seem to come out of the woodwork. Have a can do attitude. Smile.

Dear paul,

Greetings! Kumusta ? (How are you? in Filipino)

I'm Ralph A. Ordiz, of  Maasin City , Southern Leyte, Philippines. I'm 23 years old, I'm an elementary teacher.

I found your e-mail as I search contacts in Yemen on Google.

I write you this e-mail because I have something to request, I don't know if I'm doing this right but I'm just hoping you could help me. I'm a stamp collector, a philatelist. I'm not going to ask you to give or send me some stamps but I have this little favor to asked, I would like to ask you to send me an envelope with my Name and Address written on it and then have it affix with nice Yemen postage stamps. (At least 3, the more would be great, one stamp will do) there's no need to put anything inside on the envelope. I think this will not cost you much. Please!!! I will ought it big. You can request your staff to do this for me. Please! this will help me a lot! Please! It will help also a lot in my teaching profession, I can show it to my class that there is a beautiful country known as Yemen. I'm also teaching Geography, not many people know about Yemen .