Looking to make new friends

Hi everyone,

I've been in Toronto for a few months now and am finding it hard to meet new friends, as I have found Canadians to be quite difficult to befriend, so I though I would give this forum a go.

I'm a 26 year old British female and am looking to meet new people to hang out with, maybe go for coffee with or watch a movie and discuss our travel adventures, and maybe even start a group of us.

Serious replys only please!

:)

Hi Helen,

If you wanna talk message me. How are you and how long are you planning to stay here? What made you come here? I'm 24, female. I know it's hard to make friends so if you want to talk or anything message me.

Sharon

hey helen
i am also new to the country.
i am asian so i have absolutely nothing in common with canadians :-)
i think the size of the country is a bit intimidating if you are from a small country.... but as time goes by  you will get used to it.
i am trying to find new hobbies to keep my self occupied and watch a lot of movies

Hey Helen, am with ya! Just arrived in Toronto area for work and would like to meet new people to hang out on weekends. Keen to try new places to eat, or coffee sessions, or drinks, or jam session - you name 'em. Let me know.

Hi,

I am Chris, 26 years old and will be in Toronto for the first 2 weeks of May. To don't discover downtown alone, it would be nice to meet some people to hang around, go to bars, restaurant, cinema or doing sports.
I will live close to the international airport, but I have a car.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Chris

Hello everyone! I will be in Toronto during next fall season.. I'm waiting for my visa, and then I could make a better plan.
Will someone of you be in Toronto from august to november?

xoxo from italy

Hey Helen,

I completely get it, Toronto is definitely not the easiest place to make friends unless (like a friend of mine who disagrees with me) you're a complete extrovert that can strike up a conversation with anyone.