Movinig to Yanbu, to start job need advise

welcome everyone,

I am Leo O' Neill and am currently being offered a post in Yanbu and would liek to get as much advise as possible?

i am currenlty being offered a position in Yanbu with a company called Pretech,

Now here is where i hope you can help, the living in Yanbu the number of Expats ect,

regards Leo

Welcome on Expat.com Leo :)

I have moved your discussion to Saudi Arabia forum for effective networking; thus this will allow you to obtain responses, suggestions and some feedback from members there!

Regards

Hello,

Any help is much appreciated and I just need to know the latest on family visa's to saudia Arabia

I an project manager and the letter of offer is for a project manager role, my degree is also for Project manager so what I advised is my iqama needs to reflect this, this number is this a Saudi number so I can call now

Yes I was told that an it could take up to 2-3 months to get family Visa, I have to wait till I get my degree papers back from emmbassy stamped too,

Is there any one here living in Yanbu?

Wow, that conversation sounded like hard work:rolleyes:!  Let's see if we can find you some Western Expats out there!  :)

Thank god i thought it was just me being thick. lol well themore advise the so much better.

my wife is already going to write a blog for the process on how this works, i told her good luck.

hi leo

im Ross from sunny scotland and just moved to yanbu in january, living on the arabain homes compound near the holiday in, hopefully i can help you with any questions etc................. im working here as a contracts supervisor for HARSCO infrastructure scaffolding, but my visa says sales manager!

il help where i can!!

Hi Ross,

thank god i was begining to think i was going to ladn in Yanbu and set up in a tent in the sands lol,

well you are in the same Compound that i am going to, i am starting work with a Precast Company called Pretech as a Project manager.