Teaching English

Hey guys,

Im a young English teacher living in Medellin, looking for a good English teaching gig.  I have tons of experience and TESL certification.  I've been teaching here in Medellin since August, but am not happy in my current situation (bad/always LATE pay) and am having trouble finding info about other good institutes.  Also, any advice on finding private students, the last place i lived i took out an ad in the newspaper and got slammed with clients but I'm not comfortable doing that here.

Thanks! any help would be great...

Cait.

Hi Cait, welcome on Expat-blog! :)

I hope other members will be able to advice you.

I wish you good luck
Christine

I'm actually looking for an english teacher for teaching the staff in my company (based in El Poblado)
let me know if you're interested

Me llamo Kirk, y soy de Nuevo Mexico.  Asi, como parlante nativo del ingles y el espanol tengo un sentido para idiomas.  Tambien, soy de una familia aleman.  Diariamente uso cuatro idiomas:  ingles, espanol, aleman, chino.  Soy maestro del ingles y el espanol.  Tengo experiencia con ensenar el ingles como idioma extranjera a los alumnus mexicanos y chinos.  Tengo un plan de muchos projectos que servian de verdad con las clases del ingles.  Disculpame el programa de la computadora con cual no puedo utilizar los accentos, etc.  Quizas puedo ayudar con clases del ingles.

Passing an English class and being able to use English are not the same.  English Teachers with fun and game-based plans converse in English and their students learn to use English..
  Actual use of English must be increased for the subconscious memory and class participation.  Real use of English is better than standard teaching by rote and following the book – teaching to the test. 
  There are simple ways to increase the student's memory that can be used in the environment without extra study or time required.  These methods should be related to previous studies and basic vocabulary.