New members of the Ukraine forum, introduce yourself here – 2016

Hi all,

Newbie on the Ukraine forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Ukraine if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

PD : The thread New members of the Ukraine forum, introduce yourself here – 4th quarter of 2015 continues below!

hi, my names howard, I'm a musician, singer songwriter/guitarist, i have been coming to ukraine since 1990.
i first came here to play concerts in some cities and also in the baltic, and a few in russia, i returned to kyiv again and again, more recently in the last 2 years i stumbled upon a very happening healthy music scene mainly in podil/kontraktova,  from then on i have met lots of friends, mainly musicians , but right across the board people from all walks of life. i have been resident in the uk but now I'm thinking of a semi permanent move to kyiv. i love the people and the area very much. you can usually find me drinking coffee and playing guitar in one of the numerous cafes in kontraktova/podil. i am looking for a nice apartment to rent for this coming summer from may onwards if anybody has any ideas for me. i love the andrews decent up the hill, and that lovely street that runs off the foreign ministry and down past the church, i can't remember the name of that street, but i would love to rent there.

I love Ukraine!!!! I wish I could live here forever!!!!!

Hi I'm a newbie and I really want to work and live with my fiancé in Ukraine I'm a hotel and restaurant management graduate and presently living and working in dubai I was working in a cruise ship as well before we move to dubai ( me and my fiance)
But now we are planning to live and settle down in her motherland