New members of the Finland forum, introduce yourself here – 2016

Hi all,

Newbie on the Finland forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Finland if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

PD : The thread New members of the Finland forum, introduce yourself here – 4th quarter of 2015 continues below!

I am new in Finland. I am a professional Indian chef and will be looking for job on receieving work permit here.I am looking to make friends here because i am alone.l am learning local language these days.

Welcome to the FORUM Riaz,

You can post an ad in the JOBS section.

Enjoy
Z

rajariaz wrote:

I am new in Finland. I am a professional Indian chef and will be looking for job on receieving work permit here.I am looking to make friends here because i am alone.l am learning local language these days.

I am new to Helsinki and am looking to meet friends. I do not speak Finnish yet. I have lived in many countries and would love to meet people from anywhere. =)

I will visit Helsinki soon my sister lived there. I will also try my luck to find job (nanny, house helper) as I will try to study their language too.

I am happy to find a good friends here which by chance I can meet soon.

Hi there,

I've just moved to Tampere. I'm a Graphic Designer from Germany, now working in Finland for a while. <3 Tampere, such a nice place to be at. Looking to make new friends.

I was born in Finland . left when i was a toddler. i feel a somehow attached to this country. can someone recommend the right time to vist helsinki?

New member, looking for a good board for expats...gonna be browsing for a while I guess.

Hi, im new here, i come from Vietnam. And now i'm living in Kokkola.