If student has bad result in class,is it right to blame for teacher?

I worked for certain language centers in Vietnam. I am an English teacher.

Students coming to those center are quite "lazy". Most of them just learn in class and do not study or even do homework at home. So the question is that how they improve their language skill without practice? They just depend on 1.5 hour in class. of course it is not enough.

For some students, they have language ability, so they can have good result at the end of each English class. However, for others, when they have bad grades in the final exam, all the responsibilities to explain to their parents and to school's manager are belonged to English teacher. I worked so hard. But their parents are looking down on me due to something which is not coming from my side.

I know what you mean. I too work as an English teacher. kids can do no wrong. American influence  is coming and it is not a good thing always.

That is the new American philosphy, everyone is at fault, but their child. It unfortunately is a strong belief now & anything the children say, they are always right.
Not a goodthing, so please do not takeit to personally, even though that is not much comfort for you.

Thanks for understanding that. just teachers know it. Sometimes people do not understand for us. They are influenced by foreign trend and money too

You know you could whip them into shape. The nuns used to do it all the time in Catholic schools here. Just whip the hell out of the lazy ones. Show em you're the boss.

I agree. To me, only babies have no fault. when they grow up to toddler, children..... They know how to listen to others. So they can distinguish things. And they are welcomed to be wrong, only in a way that they try to avoid making mistake a gain in the future.

And in the way people educate children in my school, children know their rights and they keep forcing people around, even teacher not to do anything bad to them.