Muskat joining

Dear sir,

I am a civil engineer & got offer from Muskat of 500 OMR. They offerd me 500 OMR+Free Bachlor accomodation.

Is it worth to join

hi, you haven't mentioned regarding your experience or any other thing like if the company is providing transportation or not or any other benefits.

but if your in-han amount is 500 OMR, you might be able to save upto 400 (if transportation is provided by the company), again this figure depends upon your lifestyle habits.

Transportation & bachlor accomodation will be provided by company.
I am B.E.Civil & having 15 years indian experience.

Some men shall always be more equal than others (with apologies to Orwell) !

I am given to understand , for Govt the minimum salary (for fresh Graduate and above) is OMR 900 and for non grads its 500. In private, this is OMR 350 for non grads or unskilled ones.

Does anyone know ...or can anyone throw some light ?

For a Civil Engineer with 15 years Experience,The salary offered is very low.Please think seriously before accepting the offer.

i have demanded 800 OR + Free Accomodation + Free Transport

sachin medhekar wrote:

i have demanded 800 OR + Free Accomodation + Free Transport

If I would have completed 15 years of engineering and if I had received this offer of OMR 500, I would have sent an extremely insulting email to the employer by letting him know the definition of an ENGINEER.

It seems to me that either you're not an engineer or probably you don't value your Engineering profession.  I apologize for being harsh but trust me Mr. Sachin, you guys just ruin the middle eastern Engineering job market by accepting these (below below average) salaries that further create problems for other Engineers to work in this part of the world.