1750 KD enough for me and wife? How long to get visa?

Dears, I just got a job offer in Kuwait, 1750 KD, with no other benefits other than the medical insurance and 30 days annual paid leave.

I am an in - house lawyer with 2 and half years of experience, working in the aviation sector. would that salary be enough for me and my wife?

I would also be happy to know how long it will take to get the visa?

My new company has already applied that for me and it has been 3 months with no response from the authorities.

would be helpful to hear from you on the salary and the visa as well.

thanks.

Hello sikusiddick

You will be able to do some savings too with that salary. But depends on what kind of lifestyle you have.

Please check out threads talking about salary packages and living expense in Cost of living in Kuwait section of the forum to have a more decent idea.

Regards
Kenjee

Hello Sir, First of all welcome to Expat.com and heartiest congratulations on getting the job offer.

But you mentioned that you just got the job offer recently while also writing that your Employer/Co. has been trying for the visa for past three months. Sounds a little confusing. Anyways, visa process in Kuwait is taking a hell of a lot time now-a-days in Kuwait. I know people whose process has been going for 6 months or so. I feel that your process will also be delayed until after January, 2016, although I do not want to sound pessimistic. The reason for this being that all visa related process is suspended from the 1st week of December until the 1st or 2nd week of January every year due to the year end inventory. So if you do not hear anything in this month itself yop might as well not be hearing anything till the 10th or 15th of January, 2016.