New from Jamaica - where to find a nice apartment all inclusive?

Hi my name is Monique and I'm a teacher from Jamaica. Irecently got a job offer to teach in Bahrain and should be moving to bahrain with my husband and son in January.  I have a quite a few questions. 

Number one on my list is employment for my husband.  He currently works in the tourist industry as a driver...would it be easy for him to get a job there?

I will be teaching at the Multinational School in Manama are there reasonably priced apartments there for rent that is in close proximity to the school and what might be the cost?

Does all apartments includes utilities in their package?

Does all units have an air conditioner?

How does laundry services work?

Looking forward to getting some answers.

Regards
Ladycoke

Hello Ladycoke and welcome to Expat.com!

I suggest you to check out rentals adverts in our Properties for rent in Manama to get an idea of price of rentals and what they offer together with the rentals.

Regards
Kenjee

Thank you Kenjee will do that.

Hello  and welcome to Bahrain in advance. :)
To answer your questions I would advise spending some time looking through this forum and have a look at other peoples questions and answers in order to get a feel of the right answer for you and your partner. My answers to your questions above are as follows:

"He currently works in the tourist industry as a driver...would it be easy for him to get a job there?"

From what I've seen there is not much tourism in Bahrain, and from what I understand only Bahrain nationals can be certified taxi drivers (I may be wrong) but there are certainly opportunities for him to get a job as a personal driver or similar.

"I will be teaching at the Multinational School in Manama are there reasonably priced apartments there for rent that is in close proximity to the school and what might be the cost?"