Cost of Living in Munich???

Dear All,

I am an CCIE network engineer with 12+ years of experience. I have got an offer from Munich IT firm for 60k Gross + 5k Bonus and the company also promised they will increase my salary upto 10% after probation.

First of all, is it a good salary for CCIE engineers? can we survive in Munich with this salary  ( wife and 2 kids)? what is the good area to search the accommodation?  please advise and suggest

Although Munich is the most expensive city in Germany, your salary is far above the average for similar German families - so you should be fine, unless you have exceptional spending habits.
I cannot comment on whether your salary is o.k. for your job, as I have no idea what a "CCIE engineer" is or does.
Please note that rents are very high and it is difficult to find housing in Munich. You should arrange temporary accommodation for the first months (yes, months!) during which you look for a permanent place. Regarding rent levels, please consult the officially published rent statistics ("Mietspiegel"). If you need furnished accommodation, add 50% or more to the unfurnished rent.
One "exceptional spending habit" that might apply to you is private or international schooling: If you cannot (or don't want to) send your kids to local public schools (which are free, but entirely in German language) you'll have to bear the costs of minimum EUR1000/month per kid.

Thank you for the reply Beppi. I have a plan to stay in a temporary accommodation and find the permanent one. My company offering 1.5k as a relocation package or finding a permanent accommodation. can you advise on which package i can go with?

Regarding the school, Do they provide language assistance in all public school for Non-Euro kids?  For accommodation, i prefer the 2-3 room apartment alteast with kitchen :P. i can buy the important stuffs initially and start furnishing the apartment slowly.