Desperately looking for a job in Colombia

Hello everyone,
I am new here and quite relieved I discovered this forum by accident. I am reaching out to the expat community regarding a rather difficult situation I have been facing, professionally. I have been living in Colombia for almost two years (over a year in Bogotá and since February in Manizales) and I have NEVER been able to find a job. I know I am not the only one but I consider my professional profile interesting and I find it hard to believe that it is so difficult to encounter employment for a trilingual engineer, even in Colombia. Regardless, I know for a fact connections are emphasised so I am hoping that I will find someone in here who can help me and possibly be of assistance job-wise, I can obviously send out my CV if needed. I am an engineer within the field of renewable energies and sustainable development with a Master in International Management. I speak French, English and Spanish.
If you can help me or give me any kind of tip, I would be very grateful if you could post in this thread.
Cheers,
Arthur

Hi Arthur,

Please send your resume to [email protected] - We are currently hiring in Bogota, and need French speakers.

Thanks,
Ben

Hello maybe speking whit SENA

Hello,
Thanks for the answer. However, I have no idea what it is. Could you be more specific?

SENA:
http://www.sena.edu.co/Paginas/Inicio.aspx

Will check it out. Thanks!

I would think that to work at SENA in any city in Colombia you would need a cedula -- meaning, some form of residence status. SENA being public sector is likely to require this.

I obviously have a foreigner cedula but I do not think it'd help for such an organisation, as colombians are usually favoured. But I can give it a try.