USEFUL INFORMATIONS ABOUT VIETNAM FOR NEW COMERS

Hi all,

I am Vietnamese, I live in Hochiminh city. I'm a lawyer (woman), also a biker.

You know, Vietnam is a beautiful country with many places with various cultures to visit, to ride, to explore, to experience.

There're a lot of expats say: "Vietnam is not a good destination". I think it is about the services, the traffic, the adminisitrative procedure... not about the scenic.

So I am here, with smile, no cost, to help you to come close to Vietnam.

I am a laywer, I will give you some advises for legal and adminítrative policy
I am a bike, I will give you some informations about almost destinations in Vietnam.

You will know how to hire a flat, a bike, how to haggle to buy a fish in traditional market, how to avoid dragging or entrapping by street vendors..

And

you will know how wonderful Son Doong cave is, how peaceful a traditional village is and how overwhelmed Tay Bac (West North) streets are...

I hope foreigners understand exactly about Vietnam's cultrure, Vietnamese and the presents that Mother Nature gave us.
There are many kinds of people in our country and you have to approriate ways to behave, to rampart, to understand or to love.

Please cmt if you have any question about Vietnam (especially Hochiminh city).

Good luck!

Hello,
  Thank you so much for your post and especially your offer to provide needed information.
  I hope you don't mind if I take you up on the offer. I will be coming over to teach English in January and I do seriously believe I may be putting down some roots there.