Moving to singapore

Hi im hazel im currently working as a food counter attendant in canada but unfortunately my contract will finish next year and im planning to go to sg.. F & B jobs is i think good for me.. Are there still lot of jobs for f & b in singapore now?

As a foreigner from the Western world, you only have a realistic chance of working in Singapore if you have a (recognised) university degree.
F&B jobs are predominantly filled by third world labourers who earn very little (not enough to rent an apartment).

Thank you for your reply sir.. But i am not a canadian. I only work here as a foreign worker also. But i have a degree of bachelor of science in commerce and i also have experience in dubai as a cash desk clerk. I am so confuse if i should push through singapore as my next destination.thanks

You did not mention this in your original post.
Since you are Philippina, you can also work in lower class jobs like restaurant attendant. These are badly paid (S$1000 for a waiter, plus accommodation and food by the employer).
Is your degree recognised by MoM? If not, these are probably your best choices.
If you speak Chinese, you may work your way up to F&B manager.

Thanks beppi😀

I am indian cook .i want job in singapore.

kambojiprashanth wrote:

I am indian cook .i want job in singapore.

So what, other than posting here, have you done to find a job? Did you research about the job market in Singapore and what your most marketable skills are? Have you figured out which visa and salary level is suitable for your situation? Did you identify the main players in your industry and contacted them? Did you start building a network of connections? How many job applications did you already send out?
Or have you, at least, read the many threads on this forum giving advise on how to find a job?
Just posting "i want job in singapore" is not enough!