Common law partner (no marriage) hold at least a resident permit

Hi

I am a resident already in MRU and I would like to have a common law partner (no marriage) hold at least a resident permit even if it needs to be renewed yearly. Is it possible?

What are the conditions?

Hello there RV1901,

Welcome on board  :)

Since you posted on an inactive thread, i created a new topic from your post on the Mauritius forum so that you may get some feedback.

All the best,
Bhavna

yes it is possible, your status of resident is under - retired, work... the application can be made at BOI

- op.investmauritius.com/Download/CL_Dependents_Jan14.pdf

RV1901 wrote:

Hi

I am a resident already in MRU and I would like to have a common law partner (no marriage) hold at least a resident permit even if it needs to be renewed yearly. Is it possible?

What are the conditions?

Since you are a resident already, why is there a need for resident permit?

or do you want your  common law partner to get a resident permit?

BTW:  Mauritius does not recognize common law partnership

I am a resident so I do not need the residence permit but I would like my partner to get that. So how to get the common law partner?

First of all, it is applicable in MRU as per : http://www.investmauritius.com/faqs/occ … ermit.aspx

Second of all: I first need to know how to apply or prove that I have a common law partner? And then how to apply for my partners Residence Permit?

Thank you Bhavna.

I appreciate the same.

RV1901 wrote:

First of all, it is applicable in MRU as per : http://www.investmauritius.com/faqs/occ … ermit.aspx

Second of all: I first need to know how to apply or prove that I have a common law partner? And then how to apply for my partners Residence Permit?

It is also written in that FAQ:
Evidence of cohabitation should be produced for a common law partner.