Traveling to Philippines

Hello everyone,

Greeting, I will travel to Philippines on coming November and would like to more about your experience there, can anyone guide me or giving a advise regarding the life of in Philippines and how I should conduct my self.

This is my first time and I'm coming for some social work that I have engaged in one of organization.

Thank you all in advance and looking to hear from you.

Kind regards
Farokh T. Khoie
Germany

from the look of your profile -seems like you will be visiting angeles city   .conduct yourself different than most of the foreignrs there

Heads up when traveling here my expat friends.....................................................................................................................
Another Naia flyer complains bullet in bag ‘planted'
SHARES: 2675
VIEW COMMENTS
By: Jeannette I. Andrade
@inquirerdotnet
Philippine Daily Inquirer
06:16 AM September 24th, 2015

An American missionary has accused security personnel at Ninoy Aquino International Airport (Naia) of placing a bullet in his luggage and using the “planted” contraband to extort P30,000 from him.

Because he refused to pay up, 20-year-old Lane Michael White of Florida spent six days in jail and got out only on Tuesday after posting a P40,000 bail.

Causing him all this trouble was the .22-caliber bullet found in his bag in the morning of Sept. 17, when he and his family were scheduled to take a flight to Coron, Palawan. He ended up being charged with illegal possession of ammunition before Pasay City Judge Pedro Gutierrez.

White was the second foreigner in a week to make such allegations against airport personnel manning the X-ray scanner at the departure area, where members of Naia's Office of Transportation Security (OTS) are assigned.