Want to become a Teacher but have Engineering Degree

Hello all, great to see a convenient platform where we can discuss expat related issues. Awesome Idea!

I am a Pakistani female engineer and a mother of a 4 year old. Due to the young age of my son, I cannot work in engineering field due to long working hours. This is why I have selected the profession of teaching. I am working as a teacher since one year at a reputable school in Pakistan. Kindly guide me whether I can start a teaching career in any of the emirates in UAE.

Regards,
Sonia Khan
Pakistan

Hi
If you are still not been to UAE, the best way is to apply in several schools and visit for interview after many of them call you.
Dubai is expensive to live.

What about other emirates of UAE?

We are living in Oman and my wife is facing the same delimma; even though she has Bachelor's of Education degree (in science subjects) and also Mechanical Engineering degree from UET. The issue becomes that the schools will offer the job but the ministry doesn't accepts the engineering degree; saying that it is not a degree for the teachers but it is okay for an engineer.
She even got a very good job in one of the local schools to teach Mathematics; but again they didn't accept her credentials; saying that she has studied Math during earning her Engineering degree for only first two years. Even though she had studied Mechanics in the next years (another form of Math) but they don't accept any of this.

All the best. If you find a solution; do share with me also please.

Regards,
Mumtaz

Yeah... trying to find a solution... I don't know about Oman but UAE does not have that strict rules and regulations as compared to Oman... i have heard a few schools do offer jobs to engineers but not that good. Your wife has her B. Ed degree, still they are not accepting it?