Relocate to Singapore

Hi Friends,

This is Palani typical middle class Indian (Tamil) who works in UAE and have planned to relocate to Singapore under short term visit pass.I am a post graduate in Business Administration (MBA) and have 4+ years of experience in low profile job that includes Admin Assistant for 3 years in India and presently working as an Import/Export Assistant  for 1.5 years in UAE and have below doubts to ask you before I relocate.

Is it a good idea to move to Singapore in visit pass to seek employment?..If so can I get visa with 89 days validity (as far as i know I can't stay over)??

How is the opportunities in Singapore in Export/Import or Freight Forwarding field??.Do they prefer locally experienced?

and lastly,I am least bothered about my Visa type, I am ok with whether it S pass or E Pass...But will MOM deny S pass only for the sake of having MBA with experience, will the give preference to E pass over S pass in this scenario??

Thank you,

Palani....

Please do not post the same message multiple times on the forum. I have requested the other one to be removed.

Palanigovind wrote:

Is it a good idea to move to Singapore in visit pass to seek employment?..If so can I get visa with 89 days validity (as far as i know I can't stay over)??

Yes, it is a very good idea - your chances for interview invitations are many times higher when you are in the country and have a local address and phone number.
As far as I know, as an Indian you will get 30 days, which can be extended (visit ICA at least a week before expiry for this!) up to 89 days if you have a good reason for it.

Palanigovind wrote:

How is the opportunities in Singapore in Export/Import or Freight Forwarding field??.Do they prefer locally experienced?

Sorry, not my industry, so I cannot comment.
But of course local candidates are preferred and must even be hired preferentially by law.

Palanigovind wrote: