I'm thinking about moving to Peru in two or three years

Hola everyone :)
I'm Geraldine, I come from France. I'm a nurse and run my own business in France. I just came back from some volunteer work in Peru (Arequipa). First time there and not the last I tell you!
I really enjoyed the people, the landscapes, the habits and all. I 'm thinking about moving to Peru in two or three years. (but I'm coming back next year for 2 months). So I'm here to meet new nice people,(and maybe get some job opportunities who knows...).

Hi Geraldine,

Welcome on board :)

A new was created as from your post on the Peru Forum for better interactions :)

Regarding your job hunt please know that you still can drop your resume in the Nurse job offers in Peru section as it might help :)

Thank you

Maximilien

That's nice, people are loving. I'm living in Lima if you want to come here and visit this beautiful place.

I have read several posts of people who have decided to go live in Peru. I wonder how they will solve the problem of not being able to open a bank account as a foreigner. I mean, a guess a bank account is a must. If you have your savings in your country, you will need to bring some funds to the new place. You will need a bank account to pay for services, food, etc. I do not think one can go around with cash all your life. How are you solving this issue? Please, I will like some advice

Hi. It is possible to open a bank account in Peru. You will need to make a lot of paperwork and have a wroking visa though. I have a friend who wanted to do it but the cons outweighted the pros in the end. You can open one if you really need it but if you don't stay more than a year and already have an account in your country don't do it. If you have good conditions on your credit card it won't be that expensive to use it here, just withdraw dollars or soles.