A question about available work

I apologize to everyone if I am doing something wrong, but please bear with me.

The long months of searching for work in Cairo - all the posts, all the ads, all the infrequent communications with prospective employers - yielded nothing. That makes me think that I am doing something wrong.

So excuse my selfishness, but I need your advice. What kind of work is available to a relatively unskilled person with no experience and no knowledge of Arabic in Cairo? I understand that it is going to be hard, but I think if I am nudged into a right direction, things may work out well.

I have little knowledge of the job market. So perhaps if I use different strategies from the ones I use now, I may succeed.

Any kind of help is very much appreciated. And I want to stress that the topic is not created for receiving job offers - oh, there is an ad for that - but for receiving advice about possible work and the ways of finding it.

Any pertinent questions are welcome. Helpful replies are particularly encouraged.

Thank you very much in advance.

Welcome on board  :cheers:

I think this can be a  useful thread to give tips and advices for everyone who is on the job hunting,
Maybe its practical to know in what kind of field you are looking for?

Oh, thank you for replying, and it feels very nice to be welcomed.

And the field can be viewed either as indefinite or as very much open. The truth is, I am open to all suggestions and to all fields - but I understand that I don't possess the necessary qualifications to work as a neurosurgeon or a nuclear physicist. So I would say that I am in search of a position - and I am not limiting myself strictly to a field - that wouldn't require an enormous amount of prior knowledge. That is to say, I rely on my learning abilities and expect to learn all the necessary things quickly at the place of work itself. So basically, any field where such a scenario is possible will do.