Offer at Abu Dhabi

Hi all,

Is 11k dirham a month a good package for a position in Abu Dhabi? I have more than 3 years working experience and 2 years experience in the position/field that I am offered for.

I plan to bring my wife when I have settled down. Please advice.

The real fact is, nobody can give you a correct advice on this because the lifestyle of the people are different. I suggest you to stay single for 2 or 3 months, get used to the expenses in this country and then you can think about bringing your wife. (If you think you can afford) And I also suggest you not to lose the opportunity. Any way, need to know more about your package. Is it your total package including HRA?

Shanafasyaana thanks for your reply but what dows HRA means? Accomodation not provided for your information. The offer is from an oil n gas company, it is a good chance to gain experience. But still, I want to save some money to send home

Aswad Aziz wrote:

Shanafasyaana thanks for your reply but what dows HRA means? Accomodation not provided for your information. The offer is from an oil n gas company, it is a good chance to gain experience. But still, I want to save some money to send home

HRA means your House Rent Allowance. Check your offer letter and make sure whether it is included or excluded. As you mentioned, obtaining experience, especially in  oil & gas industry in this country is a good thing. You will have plenty of job prospects and 11K is a good salary for the beginners in this country. About your savings, we can't predetermine that because it purely depends on your lifestyle. I suggest you to accept this offer.