Green Card Scheme for Doctors and Dentists

Hi guys

I am a medical doctor new to this forum and i am thinking about Denmark green card scheme as my law firm told me no IELTS no interview and get Visa type D and after reaching in Denmark this visa will be converted to type C for two years then we have to extend this residence permit.
So i would like to know the conditions for extension of this residence permit for doctors and dentists and what about job situation in Denmark.

Thanks.

You may want to read this link about Residence permit in order to obtain a Danish authorisation as a doctor or dentist for more information:

http://www.nyidanmark.dk/en-us/coming_t … doctor.htm

Thanks for your reply but i would like to know that the condition for extension to earn ateast 50000 DKK in the first year also apply to doctors or not? because not mentioned in your given link.

Thanks

If you would read carefully on the link I shared with you, you will understand that if you're aiming to come to Denmark to work as a doctor you need to obtain an authorisation first to be able to practice your field in the country.

You need to apply for a special residence permit to enable you to reach the professional and linguistic skills required to obtain Danish authorisation. This residence permit is initially granted for two years and can be extended for another two years on a condition that you have passed the Danish language test.

For you to be granted this special residence permit, you must be able to support yourself and any accompanying family member during your stay in Denmark. The amount that should be at your disposal varies depending on how old you are and if you're intending to bring your spouse and children, how many children you have.