Visa fr my husband

Hi, I am a dentist planning to cm to oman..my husband is also a dentist..rt nw nly I gt an employment..can I get my husband either thru dependent r visit visa to oman?hw long will it take fr d procedure?once he gets a job,can he exit nd cm back on job visa?pls let me knw..

HI Charlet franklin,

If only you had taken the efforts to read through the many other similar posts in the forum, you would not have had to ask similar questions again.

No, you cannot sponsor your husband on a dependent visa. Only men are entitled to that privilege.

But he can come on visit visa.

Once he gets a job, he has to necessarily exit Oman and come back again on the employer's employment visa.

Thanq so much fr ur fastest reply,mr.sumithran..can I ask u smthng else bcoz I cudn't get d infrmtn frm d posts as far as I went thru.....aftr hw long of my coming can I get a visit visa fr my husband?and also if he gets a job,can he exit nd cm back within 2 r 3 days on job visa r shud he hv a gap?? And also a personal questn bt I think it wl b useful fr others also..is there any condition dat v shud nt plan a baby fr one yr when I am wrkng?pls let me knw..

Charlet franklin wrote:

Thanq so much fr ur fastest reply,mr.sumithran..can I ask u smthng else bcoz I cudn't get d infrmtn frm d posts as far as I went thru.....aftr hw long of my coming can I get a visit visa fr my husband?and also if he gets a job,can he exit nd cm back within 2 r 3 days on job visa r shud he hv a gap?? And also a personal questn bt I think it wl b useful fr others also..is there any condition dat v shud nt plan a baby fr one yr when I am wrkng?pls let me knw..

Hi Charlet franklin,

You husband can even come along with you in the same flight. You on employment visa and he on a visit visa.