Regarding Family VISA process

I am working as Electronic Engineer in saudi, Its my 3rd month in saudi. I planned to bring my family here. For that I came to know that I have to translate my marraige certificate and my children birth certificate in Arabic then I have to attest it from saudi embassy in India.

My question is whether I have to do from India or can i do it in saudi itself. If possible to do in saudi please tell me the procedure and where I have to do it.

Hi.

I am a mechanical engineer, working in saudi arabia. I had a family status provided by my company, there is a new online system that i followed in which u do not need to do marriage certificate translation.

If you have a saudi sim on ur iqama, u can register on moi website and thru that u can apply for family visa by paying the visa fees online.

it is a simple process and everything happens online u do not need to run around doing translations or visit the visa office in dammam.

Thanks for your response can you please tell me the online portal address.

Gouse79 wrote:

Thanks for your response can you please tell me the online portal address.

Different procedure for family visit visa & permanent family visa , check this blog for getting info on both procedure

https://www.moi.gov.sa  create a login id and password. Goto isteqdam service and you have to enter your details regarding your job, salary and  apply for family visa.

Are you registered with saudi council of engineers.

@ Gouse79 > I also invite you to read the articles on visa here : https://www.expat.com/en/guide/middle-e … visas.html and to go through the topics on Information on visas in Saudi Arabia.

Thanks,

Priscilla  :cheers:

For applying permanent family visa,
your educational degree, marriage certificate, child birth certificate- need to be attested in India, and again MOFA attestation in Saudi.
Carry the above original and translated copies to MOFA for attestation again,

Then you have to apply Permanent Family Visa

SNM