Cost of living in Senegal

Hi everybody,

It would be very useful to talk about the cost of living in Senegal.

Don't forget to mention where in Senegal you are living.

How much does it cost to live in Senegal?

> accommodation prices

> public transportation fares (tube, bus etc ...)

> food prices(per month, how much does it cost you?)

> health prices (for those who need medical insurance)

> eduction prices (if you need to pay)

> energy prices (oil, electricity)

> common bills (Internet, television, telephone, mobile phone)

> prices of a good menu in a traditional restaurant

> prices of a beer and or a coffee in a regular pub

> price of the cinema

Do not hesitate to add items to this list!

Thanks in advance for your participation!!

How do I find out the answers to the questions listed? This is my first attempt to blog and need help. Our 24 yo female daughter is a dental student who will be doing an eight week internship in Dakar for two months and needs safe and economical housing during this time. Welcome any suggestions. Thanks so much, NancyFlorida

Hello Nancy

I will help no problem. ny name is Aziz. Senegal is a open country with a tradition of hospitality. I am reachable at ***or email at***
Regards

adiagne, maybe you could help us with the above questions?

Hello Julien,

Yes I will, just tell me what kind of appartment she wants and where
will she stands in Dakar. For my part I am ready to help her. Because
I was student like her and important thing is also my brother was
graduated in Florida State university and he was helped by one
american family. Be sure that your daughter wont have problem in
Dakar. So give following information I will help:
- Do Nancy want to stay with me, I have appt in center of Dakar
- IF not, just tell me what kind of appt he wants (how many rooms..)
and where or tell where he will do his internship.
- For transportation no problem I have a car, I will help, Each day I
can take her to his school