Ålesund jobs

Hey!

currently, I´m willing to relocate to Norge (from Czech rep.), and I chose city of Ålesund for living, because of its beauty and great fish industry reputation and therefore plenty of jobs, hopefully. And that´s the point-what´s your opinion or personal experience about chances to find some job up there in person directly on site? I have some experience with labour work, but mainly with small management, corporate office and retail store work since I graduated. I guess it´s quite impossible to get some qualified job without norwegian language skills. Although I´ve already started to learn, it´s just impossible to communicate with that in basic day to day situations now, even less professional. So I´m looking mainly for labour work opportunities at the moment.

Thanks a lot for any thoughts and advice

Hi Creek !

Better have a view first, on forums -
A long search / enquiry  on each forums and under-forums you'd be interested in for your project -
then, try to formulate special questions so that people coud provide an answer.
Look especially on recommandations people said about the "order" / the hierarchy of "how can you manage an expat project.?" - learn bokmal ... set a net of frinds / contacts in Norway - try to find a job contract - find a place to live when arrival is planned.

Good luck Creek !

Hi,

thanks a lot for your advice. I went through many forums and websites, but haven´t found out anything about how tough is to find job directly on spot (Alesund) without any job offer before arrival. I didn´t realize the question is not specific enough to get proper answer, probably I hoped that I´ll find someone who did it same way. Well, it´s tough, I suppose :) But I´m determined to try it anyway.

Thanks again

Tomas

Finn.no has lots of job listings, but you'll see they are primarily in Norwegian.