Western chef from switzerland looking for a job in jakarta

I'm looking for a Job as a Chef de Parties in a Hotel or Restaurant.
Me , my Wife and our Son moving next Year to Jakarta.
I'm a Qualified Chef worked in Asia, Australia and Europe.
I make my Apprenticeship in Switzerland where I'm born.
For any help iI thank you already

Greetings from Switzerland

PS, we are there for Holiday in February and March

Michael Birrer

Moderated by kenjee 8 years ago
Reason : Please do not share email address on the forum.

Keep an eye on www.catererglobal.com

Currently there is one
http://www.catererglobal.com/job/110701 … expertise/

Also hospitality online
http://www.hospitalityonline.com/jobs/w … re/jakarta

Its probably too early to find a job so long in advance.

thank you for your help

you think is to early to look for a job?

and it will better to look when im there?

Posted twice, so same reply:

Hey Michael,

You might want to contact a fellow countryman of yours, and a great friend of ours, Markus Kuhni, the new owner of the Fly Café here in Ubud.

After retiring from numerous positions as executive chef at various 5 star hotels, he decided to do something on his own.  He has excellent contacts in Jakarta as well as Surabaya and Bali.

.facebook.com/pages/Fly-Cafe/325920290905357

Hello thanks again for your replay.
You have his E-mail address or phone number ,would be great.
Thanks

Birrerer Michael

My E-mail is. ++++

Have great day

Moderated by Maximilien 8 years ago
Reason : share your personal details in private pls

Michael, I just spent a couple of hours with Markus and he says that you have already made contact with him...so, on, on and good luck.

Cheers, Roy

Yes Roy
I wrote a E-mail .
And you are a Chef too?
And how is it in Bali I was there one before, was great just little to much rain that time.
Have a great time

Michael

How about to check out also Jakarta or elsewhere, I would not just concentrate on Bali only.

Be more flexible.....

Yes I know