JOBS IN SINGAPORE

Hello guys!
Can you tell me if it's true that it's impossible to find a job in Singapore if you aren't an highly specialized worker or if you haven't got special qualifications ?
I have a scientific degree and a graduate degree in public health, instead my boyfriend has always worked so he has no qualifications.
We want to open a business activity in Singapore, but in the case it go wrong, I would like to know if Singapore is a  country that offers job opportunities (es. factory worker) also to those who don't have degrees or diplomas.
Thank you all  :thanks:

As a foreigner you have chances to be in and work in Singapore if you are hired!
You can apply  for jobs that need your qualifications.
There is no provision I any country which offer a job on the merit of failed business. So be careful before you start business. Starting business is very easy but running it profitably... it's need time and effort!

It is of course possible to find a job as a foreigner in Singapore at any level. However, without degree or other certificates, he is only eligible for a WP (work permit, the lowest class of work visa) and will be limited to manual labourer's jobs and compete with millions of people from Asian third world countries despererate to move to Singapore. The pay is VERY low - S$1000-2000/month, and he will have to (by law) stay in accommodation provided by the employer and have almost no rights. The next higher class of work visa, the S-Pass, is for salaries of S$2200-3300 and requires a technical certificate.
Another note: Unless you absolutely know what you're doing, please reconsider your plan to start a business in Singapore. It is now VERY difficult to get a visa based on running a business and you will only succeed if you invest a lot of money (we're talking millions here!) and employ several locals within a year.

I see from one of your other forum posts (in the Italian forum) that you want to import Italian foodstuff into Singapore.