EP Pass with new Singapore company, UK applicant and no degree

Hi

I incorporated a company in Singapore around 6th months ago.  I am now at the stage that I need to be in Singapore in order to progress the company.  I have submitted some business proposals / tenders and have been in some discussions with major companies but it is difficult to maintain credibility when my clients know that I am not yet based in Singapore.  The company has not yet traded.

I need to start the EP process but have some questions:

Background - I am from the UK and have no degree.  I have more than 10 years experience in my chosen field.

1 - Is the lack of degree a problem?  I earn around the equivalent of S$15k per month in the UK (although this is made up of a small salary and annual dividends, how is this dealt with by MOM?  Do MOM verify previous salary?  If so, how?).
2 - How complex is the EP process with a company that is not known to MOM?  Do they investigate all new companies by default or only some?  How subjective is any review of business plans etc?  If plan shows clear case for employment of Singaporean(s) then is this likely to be accepted or can it depend on the individual officer who is assessing application?
3 - Can you advise of likely timescales for decision on EP after application (is it still around 7 days) and again how long it will take for a decision after submitting any additional appeal documents?

Many thanks in advance.

I am sure others (Beppi) may step in and give you their thoughts about the EP process, but have your explored the paid-up capital that is required to set up a company in Singapore?

Hi

Thanks for reply. 

Company is already incorporated with paid up capital of 50k.

Thanks

Did you read about the EntrePass?

http://www.bycpa.com/html/news/20095/1380.htmlhttp://www.bycpa.com/html/news/20128/1764.html

Hi