Moving to Ecuador !!

A Big hello to all the Ecuadorian friends on this forum.

Let me start by apologizing if the same question has been asked on this forum a multiple times. I will try to be more precise and would appreciate specific answers.

I'm a professional in my mid-30s and considering moving to EC for personal reasons. I don't have enough money to apply for a investment visa (minimum invst of 25k USD in housing), hence I'm considering moving on a Professional Visa. My questions are as follows:

a. Can I travel to EC on a tourist visa and apply for a Proff Visa while I'm there?
b. I read different information on different sites, but does someone have a precise list of documentation I would have to carry from home with my application, bczz I want to have every relevant document in place while applying for a visa..
c. How long does a Proff Visa take to process? (Average time)
d. Do most people take the Lawyer/Consular route to apply or they do it by themselves?
e. What is the general validity of a Proff Visa?
f. Does this type of visa entitle me to work, start my business, invest in real estate in EC?
g. Finally, does this type of visa automatically help me qualify for the EC citizenship after 3 yrs?

As probably most of you would understand, these are only some of the queries over my mind before I decide on anything further. I appreciate a response from ppl with some knowledge or any similar experience as mine.

VPB

Use the searchbox atop this page to check that your diploma is on the university visa list for Ecuador, and get back to us.

cccmedia in Quito

vpbuzz wrote:

g. Finally, does this type of visa automatically help me qualify for the EC citizenship after 3 yrs?

100 percent valid in Ecuador.

After three years, you may apply for citizenship provided you have not been outside of Ecuador for a total of more than 90 days in those years.

cccmedia in Quito

cccmedia wrote: