New members of the Puerto Rico forum, introduce yourself here – 3rd quarter of 2015

Hi all,

Newbie on the Puerto Rico forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Puerto Rico if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

P.S : The thread New members of the Puerto Rico forum, introduce yourself here – 2nd quarter of 2015 continues below!

Well, I'm new to this, wasn't really sure what a blog was, but my friend Nanette recommended it.
She's moving to Rincon and that got me motivated. So, here I am just starting to process.

Dave Dead wrote:

Well, I'm new to this, wasn't really sure what a blog was, but my friend Nanette recommended it.
She's moving to Rincon and that got me motivated. So, here I am just starting to process.

This whole blog is about helping people learn about Puerto Rico, where to go, what to do, cost of living, communities, etc. Take a look at the older posts or search word words that mean something to you and if you do not find what you are looking for start a new subject, we will see it and respond to it.

Let us know what you are looking for and your time frame to move, we will try to orient our answers to you.

Welcome to the blog.
Rey

Welcome, Dave!

Welcome!! ;)

Welcome!

Hi All,

Although I have subscribed here for a while, I don't think I have introduced myself.

I do not live in PR as yet, my partner is Puerto Rican, and lives out there, so we sort of commute to see each other, every three months. One way or another, it is going to be the UK or PR for us to be together.

However, can I say, that when I am in PR its like my second home, love the Island and the people

Hi, Toddlfc, glad to see you posting and welcome!

Welcome!  :cool: