Canada Express entry VISA from India in IT

Hi Everyone,

It has been wonderful journey so far with expat forum. Before my cocern let me introduce my self.
- My name is Bharath, I am a post graduate in Electronics Engg. and working in IT industry for past 5+ years. My wife is an undergrad in Electronics and currently home maker. We have a 5 months old baby boy.

We all want to migrate to Canada under Express entry VISA. I have calculated my CRS (Comprehensive ranking systrm)points which is a total of 1200 ....

-  first 600 which is for education+experience + partner and etc.,  I got 370 points.
- for second 600 points I dont have a job offer or state sponsorship so zero points.

Now,  how can I improve my overall points to 800 to 900 so I could fall in the next pick from pool?. ***Please suggest**.

Also,  I spoke to a Law firm &consulting company they said they can help us getting in job offer or state sponsorship to get the second 600 points. How legitimate is that and how far a consulting company can help in sponsor job or state sponsorship???.

Thanks
Bharath Jakkani

bharath_j wrote:

Also,  I spoke to a Law firm &consulting company they said they can help us getting in job offer or state sponsorship to get the second 600 points. How legitimate is that and how far a consulting company can help in sponsor job or state sponsorship???.

Anyone who says that is just trying to entice you to sign up and pay the deposit to win you over to their services. In other words - "sweeten the deal". I'd be concern. Perhaps they may know people in the business. They might refer you to someone but that's not even equal to the phrase "get you a job offer". Remember the word "help you" infront of it. That's a very vague statement. Help doesn't mean they are obligated to do anything if they don't want to. As far as I can tell, most immigration consultants are not obligated to help you in securing a job.

Hi Philipyeo,